Recently Issued a Traffic Violation?

We can handle any and all types of traffic violations, most times without the necessity of you being present in court. Don’t take time off from work to wait hours in traffic court, when we can accomplish the desired goal of a dismissal or reduction of changes on your behalf.

If you have received a traffic ticket in the New Orleans area, the easiest and most cost effective way to handle it is to hire us to fight on your behalf – to help keep your driving record clean to avoid high penalties from traffic court and increased insurance premiums.

If you’ve missed court, and have received an additional contempt of court fee, for failure to appear on the designated date, we can possibly get those fees waived. We take pride in fighting aggressively to keep you driving safely and legally on the road.

If you’re driving with a suspended license, you run the risk of being stopped by the police and arrested. Consequently, if you are found guilty of driving on a suspended license, you will lose your license for a year. We can get it unsuspended and you driving without the fear of being arrested.


New Orleans Traffic Court

First Parish Court (Metairie)

Second Parish Court (Gretna)

Kenner Mayor’s Court


  • Speeding
  • Failure To Yield
  • Running a Red Light
  • Driving Without Insurance
  • Reckless Driving
  • Hit and Run
  • Accidents
  • Driving w/o a Valid License/Suspended License


If you, or someone you know, has been arrested for DWI or DUI, it is very important that you hire an attorney fast, to make sure the result is the best possible. Deadlines under the driving drunk laws come very quickly, and they cannot be extended. Negotiating the different punishments (fines, suspensions, jail time, classes, etc.) under the law requires skill and experience.

A DWI/DUI charge can have serious implications for your freedom, not to mention your driving record and insurance rates. You can avoid having your life permanently affected by a DWI/DUI arrest, however, by making sure you have solid legal representation. In many cases, a skilled criminal defense attorney can negotiate a dismissal or reduction of the charges in DUI/DWI cases.

Our goal is to get you out of trouble by letting you keep your driver’s license, insurance, and freedom. We have experience defending clients throughout the State of Louisiana for charges of driving while intoxicated (DWI) and driving under the influence (DUI).

In Louisiana, it is illegal to drive with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08 percent of above. The BAC limit for minors is .02 and for drivers of commercial vehicles the limit is .04 percent.

The penalty for a first offense DUI/DWI is from ten days to six months in prison plus a fine that will range from $300 to $1,000. It is possible for a DUI/DWI attorney to negotiate a suspended prison sentence, under the provisions of Article 894 of the Louisiana Code of Criminal Procedure, which can ultimately result in the dismissal of the charges and an opportunity to have your record expunged. This usually includes some AA meetings, community service, a driver improvement class, the payment of $300-500 fine, and probation for 6 months or less.

Schedule of Traffic Fines


  • 1 - 9 miles over limit
  • 10 - 14 miles over limit
  • 15 - 20 miles over limit
  • Impeding Traffic
  • 21 miles and over
    require a court appearance


  • No Seat Belt
  • No Child Restraint
  • Equipment Violation

Lane & Other

  • Disregarding traffic signs, improper turns
  • Improper lane usage
  • Brake tag (none or expired), failure to use reasonable vigilance
  • $212
    Driving Against Traffic, Failure to Obey Officers Signal, Failure to Yield, Following too Closely, Improper Starting/Backing, no Registration, Red Light, Stop Sign, Title Transfer and No Title
  • $242
    Careless Operation & Passing Stopped School Bus

The Following Violations Require a



Fraudulent use of Brake Tag


No Proof of Insurance

Reckless Operation & DWI